So…Who is Tia?

 

As I mentioned in my last post I am lucky enough to have my own horse! Seeing as she will probably feature a lot on this blog it may be worth knowing a little bit about her.

So, here are ten little facts about her-

  • She is a bay mare.
  • She’s 8 years old.
  • She is a Holstein X TB.
  • She’s about 16HH (to be honest thats a total guess! She was advertised as 15.2HH but is definitely bigger but we’ve never had her officially measured).
  • Her proper name is Llawen (I have no idea how to pronounce it!).
  • She has had a fair bit of dental work done to her (which I may talk about in a future post as it is quite interesting!)
  • She is the clumsiest horse in the world!!
  • She is a mother/ daughter share, whilst I’m away at uni my mum kindly rides her for me and she is always as good as gold for her.
  • She can be a bit of a pain to flat school but makes up for it with her jump and scope!
  • She is still very green and is a bit of a blank canvas.

And just a bonus fact because I could really talk about her all day!

There you have it then, a very edited selection of facts, like I said I really could talk about her all day everyday aha! If you wanted to see more of her follow me on Instagram where I’m always uploading images/ videos of her 🙂

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you soon for another post!

Vicky x

Leave a Reply

